Talk:Reverse regional achievement

From Geo Hashing
Jump to: navigation, search

Good one. -Robyn 04:12, 30 October 2008 (UTC)

Would these visits all have to be in this grat? OR would others in the same region count? -- UnwiseOwl 04:17, 30 October 2008 (UTC)

I think they all have to be in the same grat. So you need to wait for the right coords. --joannac 04:20, 30 October 2008 (UTC)

Dang, that would rule out my entire state. Stupid sensible borders. Looks like I'm coming to visit you in the ACT to get this one, Joannac, get the red cordial ready-- UnwiseOwl 04:30, 30 October 2008 (UTC)

I don't suppose a centicule counts as a "region"? Sure, they're completely imaginary (but then again, so are legal borders?)--PacoBell 20:03, 10 February 2012 (EST)

I'd say, they don't. Regions here are political/administrational regions, which exist without the geohasher defining them. If you really successfully hashed in every centicule of a graticule, that might be impressing enough to be an achievement of its own anyway ;) --Ekorren 03:12, 11 February 2012 (EST)
I think I have already done it, or close to it. [1] But, I would say no too. --NWoodruff 07:55, 11 February 2012 (EST)