User:Wil

From Geo Hashing
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

[edit] Wil

Lol-asg.png 31 / m / 45,-122

I'm Wil. I'm 31 as of 2008. You can reach me via the provided wiki email interface.

I live in the Portland, OR Graticule.

I'll be trying to make Saturday meetups under one (or more) of the following conditions:

  • It's close to Portland.
  • Someone will ride with me (or drive me) out to the meetup.

I own, and will try to keep in my car, two folding chairs and a cheap 10'x10' folding tent-pavilion-thing.

I was at the first official Saturday meetup on 24-May-2008.

I'm (still) an undergraduate math student, but I've been that for a long time. My first Calculus class was in 1994...

[edit] My Geohashing Gallery

You can log in with username "geohash" and with the name of the comic that started it all for a password. Both username and password are all lowercase. If you need help figuring out what the password is, email me and I'll (laugh at you just a little bit and then) tell you.

The geohash user can upload pictures to the Upload album on my site. If you want to be able to upload into one of the other folders or edit items once they've been posted, let me know and I'll create an account for you.

I'll post all of the raw pictures I take while geohashing to the gallery, and I may occasionally upload one to the wiki here as well.

[edit] Meetups I've Been To

[edit] Achievements

Landgeohash.png
Wil earned the Land geohash achievement
by reaching the (45, -122) geohash on 2008-05-24.
Notrespassing.gif
Wil earned the No trespassing consolation prize
by almost reaching the (45, -122) geohash on 2008-05-26.

See my discussion page for my "proof."

[edit] More Me