Talk:2012-08-19 -35 149

From Geo Hashing
Jump to: navigation, search

Hey guys, nice expedition. I hate to tell you this, but while the achievement rules can be (and should be) bent here and there, most of the achievements you only get when reaching the hash. So technically you'll not getting most of them and have to try again (yay, more expedition'ing :). I'd give you the formal attire one though, although your "proof" is seeeeriously blurry ;)

I know, it's a cruel sport - but what other sport lets you look out for a pub and even gives you an achievement for it when you go for a drink? :D - Mampfred 12:46, 19 August 2012 (EDT)

Yes, 'fraid the achievements are only counted if you actually get to the spot. Oh, and the pub achievement only counts at an actual pub, not by bringing a bottle with you. Nice try! — Benjw  {talk} 11:51, 1 September 2012 (EDT)