User talk:Tjm1983

From Geo Hashing
Jump to: navigation, search

Wahey! Well done on a successful geohash! -- Benjw 09:04, 10 May 2009 (UTC)


Woo, another juggler :) We should make a category. *looks at benjw* --joannac 01:51, 12 May 2009 (UTC)

This is a wiki, you know; you are allowed to do your own stuff! You could always use Category:Circus geohash achievement -- there's already a juggling photo there. This is becoming the in-thing... I'll have to take a photo of me juggling at my next hash now!  :-) -- Benjw 07:45, 12 May 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Last man standing

Er... did your expedition on 5 May really include a ninja geohasher, or were you saying that just to give the report a particular flavour? Because if there was someone else on your expedition, then it can't count for the Last Man Standing, I'm afraid... -- Benjw 04:48, 20 May 2009 (UTC)

Quite right! I'd previously misunderstood the rules for Last Man Standing; the page talked a lot about expeditions, rather than geohashers, but the sentence "If others reach the same hash point - with or without you, you fail." should have tipped me off. I'll remove the fraudulent ribbons promptly. -- tjm1983 04:56, 20 May 2009 (UTC)
I think I've fixed it all now, but let me know if you notice any residue. By the way, are you really in the UK right now? If so, what are you doing awake at this time of day? Or do you have an alarm that wakes you up when someone makes changes to the wiki? That's commitment. -- tjm1983 05:04, 20 May 2009 (UTC)
Sorry. I feel guilty now. I shall go away and hide under my rock. And haha :-) -- yes, I'm in the UK but sadly I have an alarm that wakes me up at 05:00 when it's time to get up and go to work. The wiki is a good way of distracting me from getting things done, though. -- Benjw 05:08, 20 May 2009 (UTC)
No need to feel guilty. I'm a mathematician, too, and you just helped make my user page more precise and accurate. You helped me! See? No need to feel guilty. -- tjm1983 06:03, 20 May 2009 (UTC)
Aww, I'm glad. I was feeling guilty about that one too, in a "wait a moment, did he just lose a ribbon because he got someone else to go with him?" sort of way, but then I realized that on the miserable expedition when I won mine I would have far rather have had a companion than a ribbon, so you still win. I'm in Canada and I only appear to have an alarm that wakes me up when the wiki changes. -Robyn 06:55, 20 May 2009 (UTC)