Talk:2012-08-20 -35 149

From Geo Hashing
Jump to: navigation, search

As with the previous day's expedition, I'm afraid that in general the rule is that achievements are not claimed for expeditions where you did not reach the coordinates. There are a variety of consolation prizes to claim instead, but most of the ribbons with 'achievement' in their name require reaching the hash. It might seem a bit harsh, but, well, that's how it works. Also, the bicycle geohash requires you to reach the hashpoint solely by bike. Driving to a point a few hundred metres away and riding the last bit does not count. All of the achievement pages contain the details of what you must do to claim them -- you might like to have a close browse of these sometime. Sorry you've had a bit of a spate of "not reached" recently, by the way -- hope your next few are better. — Benjw  {talk} 12:05, 1 September 2012 (EDT)